Single Minded- A Poem About Anorexia

For God sake help me-

I suppress the weak cry

I must strive higher

Please-

I shake my head clean

Filled with me.

The plead is inaudible.

I stay grounded

Yet I find myself running

I’m lost-

No.

I’m strong, I can keep going

Nothing can stop me

With one single mind-

But there it is

Why?-

It’s a broken scream

One I cannot bare

And neither can it, can I-

I am giving up

I collapse, I can’t escape anymore

I’m weak

I’m tired-

I am strong

 

6 thoughts on “Single Minded- A Poem About Anorexia

Leave a Reply

